Advisory Board

The board of trustees is an external advisory body attached to the institute. It consists of representatives fom science, industry, business, and public life. The members of the board of trustees are appointed by the Executive Board of Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft with the approval of the director of the institute. Their annual meetings are attended by at least one member of the Executive Board.

The members of the Fraunhofer ENAS board of trustees were:

Prof. Dr. Udo Bechtloff, Prof. Bechtloff Unternehmensberatung

Deputy chairman:
Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Fecht, Director, Institute of Micro and Nanomaterials, Ulm University

Members of the board of trustees Committee (in alphabetical order):

MRn Dr. Annerose Beck Head of Unit 43, Saxon State Ministry of Higher Education, Research and the Art
Jürgen Berger Division Director Electronic and Micro Systems, VDI/VDE Innovation + Technik GmbH
Dr. Wolfgang Buchholtz Manager Project Coordination, GLOBALFOUNDRIES Dresden
Dr. Stefan Finkbeiner CEO, Bosch Sensortec GmbH
Prof. Dr. habil. Maximilian Fleischer Corporate Technology, Siemens AG
Dr. Arbogast M. Grunau Senior Vice President Corporate R&D, Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG
Dr. Christiane Le Tiec CTO Ozone Products, MKS Instruments Deutschland GmbH
MDirigin Barbara Meyer Head of Department 3 Innovation, SME's, Industry,
Saxon State Ministry of Economy, Technology and Transportation
Thomas Schmidt State Minister, State Minister, Saxon State Ministry for the Environment and Agriculture
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schubert Director, Jena Center for Soft Matter, Jena University
Uwe Schwarz Manager Development MEMS Technologies, X-FAB MEMS Foundry GmbH
Dr. Ina Sebastian Senior Director R&D&I Policy, Infineon Technologies AG
Prof. Dr. Gerd Strohmeier
Rector, Chemnitz University of Technology

At the end of the year 2018, MinR Hermann Riehl left our board of trustees. We are grateful for his support.

We thank all board members and especially the chairman Prof. Udo Bechtloff and the deputychairman Prof. Hans-Jörg Fecht for supporting our institute.